Sponsored By:   Town of Sharon
My my My my

2022 Committees and Coordinator roles are listed below.  

More volunteers make the experience better for our kids.  If you see a committee for which you'd like to volunteer, please contact the SYBSA Executive Board or the committee chairperson.

SYBSA Executive Board Name
President Michael Berkley (President@SYBSA.org)
VP Baseball Kevin Collins (VPBaseball@SYBSA.org)
VP Softball Ron Caggiano (VPSoftball@SYBSA.org)
Treasurer David Newman (Treasurer@SYBSA.org)
Secretary David Tobey (Secretary@SYBSA.org)


SYBSA Committees Chair Members
Steering President Executive Board, Alan Westman, Emily Hewett, Joe Broughton, Jeremy Haskins, Katie Levis 
Website Mark Coughlin/David Tobey  
Fundraising/Sponsorships Laureen Westman/Kate Harrigan Melissa Frazier
Opening Weekend    
Safety Officer Ben Thaler Sean Muldowney
Social Media/Website Content   Michael Berkley
Scholarship Heather Poliferno David Newman, Aaron Hertzel, Michael Berkley, Thad LaVallee, Frank Rich, Steven Bonauto and Katie Levis
Photographer Ken Berman  
COVID Compliance Officer Matt Harma  
Field Proposal Committee  Eric Tammaro & David Tobey

Eric Tammaro, Dan, Rabatsky, Kevin Collins, Alan Westman, Frank Rich, Andrew Poliferno, Heather Poliferno, David Tobey, Derek Lonzcak & Ron Caggiano.

Rec Liaison: SYBSA President


Softball Committees Chair Members
Steering VP of Softball  
Tournaments Dan Rabatsky  
Training Emily Hewett, Colleen Durno & Heather Poliferno  Eric Tammaro
Ames Fields Maintenance David Carr  
Social Media    
Snack Shack Coordinator(s) Jean & Wilson Cho  
Equipment Siva Josyula/Rob Fried  
Co-Ed T-Ball (Pre-K & K) Coordinators (Spring)    
1st - 2nd Grade Coordinator (Spring)    
3rd - 5th Grade Coordinator (Spring)    
6th - 8th Grade Coordinator (Spring)    
Summer Coordinator(s)    
Fall Coordinator(s)    
Winter Coordinator(s)    


Baseball Committees Chair Members
Steering VP of Baseball  
Master Scheduler    
Equipment Rob Fried  
Snack Shack Coordinator(s)    
Father's Day Tournament Bruce Needle/Matt Conway  
Umpire Training & Scheduling Moore Arnold & Aiden Arnold  
Fall Coordinator(s) Matthew Lavatori  
Winter Coordinator(s)    
Summer Coordinator(s)    
Deborah Sampson Fields Maintenance   Jim Zonghetti, Mike Sullivan, James Campisano
Big Diamond 60/90 Coordinator(s)    
Intermediate 50/70 Coordinator(s)    
Player Agent    
Social Media Michael Berkley  
Co-Ed T-Ball Coordinator(s) (Spring)    
Pitch, Hit & Run Coordinator(s)     
Majors Division Coordinator(s) (Spring)    
Minors Division Coordinator(s) (Spring)    
AAA Division Coordinator(s) (Spring)    
Williamsport Coordinator(s)